Free at Last, Free at Last…or how I choose to fill the world with colour

Rushing quickly from my studio go the colours; eager to run and paly with all the other colours in the big wide world.
Rushing quickly from my studio go the colours; eager to run and play with all the other colours in the big wide world.

Without a doubt I can safely say that I LOVE colour and being able to play so freely with it is one of my biggest passions.

I don’t like to keep it all to myself though because that would be just downright mean and selfish…and that’s not who I am or ever want to be. Sharing my colour playtimes with you brings me endless moments of intense orgasmic joy; especially when you tell me that you like what I have created.

Quite often I will listen to some music whilst creating.  The emotions expressed in the music invite mine to play… and together they chose the colours that they want to dance to, upon the canvas or medium in front of me. It has also been known for them to choose the brushes and dictate the strokes I use; sometimes, I feel quite used by them. That’s ok though; when it comes to art and passion I like to be used as a medium of expression. I love to see what flows through me to the physical medium in front of my eyes.

It is obvious from the piece above that, on its day of creation, I was listening to something upbeat, happy and full of action. Look at the  range of bright colours and the way they play so well together with each other. I LOVE that!!!

In the days, months and years ahead I plan on showcasing more of my art and sometimes divulging what was going through my brain when I created a certain piece of art or why I felt that I had to create it and then share it with you.

You can see more of my art on my website:douglasggordon.com or on my Facebook art page.

Please look at it, enjoy it. I create my art for YOU!

Until we meet again, I wish you the very best of life and passion!

Leave a Reply

